The South Tucson City Court allows people who have received tickets for some moving violations to attend Defensive Driving School.
Who can go to school?
You are eligible if:
Your citation was for a CIVIL moving violation.
You have not attended a defensive driving class for an Arizona citation in the last 12 months.
Your citation was not issued as the result of a collision in which any person was seriously injured or killed.
Your case has not been set for a civil traffic hearing.
You do not have a CDL (Commercial Driver License).
You are at least 18 years of age at the time of the violation.
If you are under 18 years of age, you must have a Court Order to attend a defensive driving class.
If you are eligible and complete the school to the satisfaction of the Defensive Driving School and Supreme Court requirements, your traffic violation will be dismissed.
You may obtain general information about driving school at the Arizona Supreme Court public access website at http://www.supreme.state.az.us/driveschoolinfo/ or by calling toll-free, 1-888-334-5565. Arizona statutes allow you to remove one traffic violation from your record by completing a defensive driving class if you are eligible.